Who We Are

As a 501(c)3 focused on spurring economic development, RCEDC’s mission is to grow Racine County’s property tax base and provide employment opportunities in Racine County. Our staff provides businesses with services needed to complete expansion, relocation, financing, and talent recruitment projects.

RCEDC’s financial and technical support is provided by our dedicated staff through:

    Our Staff

    Executive Director
    Jenny Trick
    Deputy Director
    Laura Million
    Business Financing Manager
    Carolyn Engel
    Marketing Director
    Yoav Meiri
    Talent Recruitment Specialist
    Kate Walker
    Business Recruitment Specialist
    Jordan Brown
    Loan Officer
    Wesley Walsh
    Loan Officer
    Dillon Volz
    Administrative Assistant
    Lynn Beauchesne
    Marketing and Events Specialist
    Jeremy Williamson
    Portfolio Manager, SBA 504 Loans
    Patricia Grimm
    Portfolio Servicing Specialist
    Andrea Safedis

    Our Leadership Council

    NameLeadership PositionRepresenting
    Steve WicklundPresident
    Village of Union Grove
    Julie Anderson*Public Sector MemberRacine County Director of Public Works and Development Services
    James Andreucci Jr.Tax Principal, Manufacturing and Distribution
    CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
    Gregory Barron*PresidentRetired from SC Johnson
    Andrea BukacekCEO
    Bukacek Construction
    John Crimmings*2nd Vice PresidentVP & General Sales Manager
    First Weber, Inc.
    Jonathan Delagrave*Public Sector MemberCounty Executive
    Racine County
    Jim DobbsPresident
    Village of Caledonia
    Jennifer EastmanPresident/Eldercare Advisor
    Assisted Living Locators of the Greater Milwaukee Area
    David GriffithVP Global Operations and Supply Chain
    David Griffith*1st Vice PresidentPresident
    Spectrum Capital Solutions
    Jeannie HeftyMayor
    City of Burlington
    John HewittTrustee
    Village of Mount Pleasant
    Jayme HoffmanPresident
    Village of Sturtevant
    Don HoustonPresident
    Village of Waterford
    Jean JacobsonChairman
    Town of Norway
    Matthew JanisinVice President – Business & Workforce Solutions
    Gateway Technical College
    Elizabeth JostManager Gas Engineering & Mapping, Gas Distribution Asset Management
    We Energies
    Lisa Just*ChairpersonPatient Service Area President, Racine Kenosha Lake President
    Advocate Aurora Health – Kenosha
    Karla Krehbiel*TreasurerRegional President, Southeast
    Johnson Financial Group
    Jay LeeVice Chairman
    Foxconn Technology Group
    Cory Mason*Public Sector MemberMayor
    City of Racine
    Kristin McManmonPresident
    Scott Menke3rd Vice PresidentVice Chancellor for Finance & Administration
    Douglas NelsonPresident
    Village of Yorkville
    Brett NielsenBusiness Relationship Officer
    Educators Credit Union
    John ParentGeneral Manager
    ND Paper
    Nikki PaynePublic Involvement and Outreach Manager
    Wesley RicchioSecretaryGroup Senior Vice President – Business Banking
    Wintrust Commercial Banking at Town Bank
    Thomas RoanhouseCounty Board Chairman
    Racine County offices
    Susan WalkerVP – Multinational Corporations – Commercial Banking
    J.P. Morgan
    John WanasekPresident
    The Wanasek Corporation
    *Denotes Board of Directors Member

    BLP Loan Advisory Committee

    John CarpenterThe Attilio Group
    Mary Fischer TracySBDC Parkside
    Janet HenselerAccounting & Business Services, Inc.
    Jeff MolinskiCNH Industrial Capital
    Josh SopczakTown Bank
    GeorgAnn StinsonAfrican American Chamber of Commerce Greater Racine
    Nicholas G VerhaalenDeMark, Kolbe & Brodek, S.C.
    Landon WirthWangard Partners, Inc.

    BLP Northeast Wisconsin Loan Advisory Committee

    Paul BelschnerBase Companies, LLC
    Peter NugentEnlighten Financial
    Christina PetersonHanaway Law
    Scott Schoeneman
    David StauffaucherWisconsin SBDC at UW-Green Bay

    Racine Development Group Loan Advisory Committee

    John CrimmingsFirst Weber Group Realtors
    Gina SorensonUS Bank
    Paul FehrenbachBMO Harris Bank
    John KisTri City National Bank
    Thomas A. MooreJohnson Financial Group
    Q.A. ShakoorTwin Disc, Inc.
    Jenny TrickRCEDC
    Robert J ValcqWells Fargo Commercial Banking
    Susan A WalkerJP Morgan Chase Bank


    RCEDC’s mission is to grow Racine County’s property tax base and by supporting business expansions, provide employment opportunities to Racine County residents. Over the last three years the RCEDC staff assisted 72 projects that, when completed, will result in 1,000’s of new full time jobs, and will substantially boost local property tax revenues. Your investment allows RCEDC staff to continue these positive efforts.


      This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept